These CDs are recorded live performances.


Autumn Sonatas:

Recorded in
San Jose, California November 16, 1999




This disc, recorded in 1999, features sonatas from throughout musical history, including composers such as Scarlatti, Beethoven and Prokofiev, as well as other works. A high-energy program played with passion and joy.

1. Sonata in E Major, L 423...Domenico Scarlatti [6.25]


Sonata in F Minor, Op. 2, No. 1...Ludwig van Beethoven
2. Allegro[3.18]
3. Aedagio[4.59]
4. Menuetto-Allegretto[3.01]
5. Prestissimo[4.55]


6. Rhapsody in C Major, Op. 11, No.3...Ernst von Dohnanyi [5.39]


Sonata No. 6, in A Major, Op. 82...Sergei Prokofiev
7. Allegro Moderato[8.02]
8. Allegretto[4.47]
9. Tempo de Valzer Lentissimo[7.24]
10. Vivace[7.24]


11. Great Water...Stephanie Pieck[2.07]









Joyous Island:


Recorded in
San Jose, California January 17 2004




This album was recorded in 2004 and explores a wide range of musical expression. It includes works by Bach, Chopin, Debussy, Prokofiev and Schubert. By turns lyrical and dramatic.

1. Prelude and Fugue No.22, in B Flat Minor, BWV 867...Johann Sebastian Bach [6.19]

2. L'Isle Joyeuse....Claude Debussy [6.00]

3. Ballade No.1 in G Minor, Op.23....Frederic Chopin [8.39]


Sonata in A Minor, D. 784....Franz Schubert

4. Allegro Giusto...[12.27]
5. Andante...[4.28]
6. Allegro Vivace...[5.30]


7. Sonata No.3 in A Minor Op.28 ...Sergei Prokofiev [7.31]

8. 'La Cathedrale Engloutie'...Claude Debussy [6.38]
Total [57.32]













Copyrighted 1996 - 2011 by Stephanie Pieck, All Rights Reserved
No part of this web site maybe reproduced in any form.
No photograph or  recording may be duplicated or
copied without the expressed written permission of its owner.